The Fontenay

THE FONTENAY Hamburg

The luxury
lakeside hotel in
Germany’s largest waterfront city.

The Fontenay, opened in 2018,  is a homage to the city of Hamburg. Open, cosmopolitan and extremely hospitable.

Set in a beautiful park on the lake Alster, The Fontenay is also within walking distance of the shops and museums of the city centre. This modern city resort combines urban nature and contemporary lifestyle with fascinating architecture.

Experience The Fontenay lifestyle - and Hamburg's love of water.

Your host

Thies Sponholz and the Fontenay team

 

PS: It goes without saying that the safety and health of our guests and staff are our top priority. You can find our current measures on our We Care page.

THE FONTENAY – THE LAKESIDE LUXURY HOTEL IN HAMBURG

Hamburg’s latest luxury hotel, THE FONTENAY has come along at just the right time. A reflection of modern Hamburg – a tribute to the Hanseatic city – the hotel is a ‘Modern Classic’. THE FONTENAY authentically combines urban culture and modernity, setting itself peacefully in amongst its natural surroundings - an ultimate urban escape.

THE FONTENAY – NATURE AND PEACE IN THE HEART OF HAMBURG

Offering stunning views across the Alster Lake and from some angles even to the Elbphilharmonie, THE FONTENAY is an architectural gem in its own right. In the heart of a vibrant and inviting city, you will want to go out and explore Hamburg. Whether you just go for a stroll - or take in the art and culture – you will enjoy wonderful perspectives of the harbour city.

THE FONTENAY is an exclusive luxury hotel whose location at this magical place combines the tranquillity of nature with the beating pulse of the vibrant city. The 27m high atrium, the glazed and greened patio, the Parkview Restaurant as well as the Lakeside Restaurant and the rooftop bar with views over Hamburg, make the most of natural light. THE FONTENAY enjoys a close relationship to nature, with numerous spacious and individually designed terraces which help bring the outside, inside.

The Fontenay

THE FONTENAY Hamburg

The luxury
lakeside hotel in
Germany’s largest waterfront city.

Das 2018 eröffnete The Fontenay ist eine Hommage an die Stadt Hamburg. Offen, kosmopolitisch und ausgesprochen gastfreundlich.

In einem wunderbaren Park an der Außenalster gelegen, befindet sich das The Fontenay gleichzeitig fußläufig zu den Geschäften und Museen der Innenstadt. Dieses moderne City Resort verbindet urbane Natur und zeitgenössischen Lebensstil mit einer faszinierenden Architektur.

Erleben Sie den Fontenay Lifestyle - und Hamburgs Liebe zum Wasser 

Ihr Gastgeber

Thies Sponholz und das Fontenay Team

 

PS: Selbstverständlich stehen die Sicherheit und Gesundheit unserer Gäste und Mitarbeiter für uns an erster Stelle. Unsere aktuellen Maßnahmen finden Sie auf unserer We Care Seite.

THE FONTENAY – Hamburgs luxuriöses City Resort 

Das Luxushotel in Hamburg THE FONTENAY liegt mitten in der Stadt und mitten im Grünen. Das Hotel ist ein Abbild des modernen Hamburg und eine Hommage an die Hansestadt. THE FONTENAY verbindet Urbanität, Natur und Moderne zu einem individuellen und außergewöhnlichen Stil und setzt damit neue Maßstäbe.

 

THE FONTENAY – Natur und Ruhe im Herzen Hamburgs

Die beeindruckende Architektur des Hotels ermöglicht wunderbare Ausblicke auf die Alster und die Elbphilharmonie. Diese prägt das Bild Hamburgs, lädt zum Spaziergang oder zur sportlichen Betätigung ein und sorgt sowohl tagsüber als auch nachts für traumhafte Perspektiven.

Das THE FONTENAY ist ein exklusives Luxushotel, dessen Lage an diesem magischen, wunderschönen Ort die Ruhe der Natur mit dem Puls der Stadt verbindet. Mitten in einem Park und direkt an der Alster gelegen, befindet sich das The Fontenay gleichzeitig fußläufig zu den Attraktionen der Innenstadt. Das 27m hohe Atrium, der verglaste und begrünte Patio, das Parkview Restaurant sowie das Lakeside Restaurant und die Bar auf dem Dach mit Blick über Hamburg sind lichtdurchflutet. Dem engen Bezug zur Natur trägt THE FONTENAY mit zahlreichen großzügig und individuell gestalteten Terrassen Rechnung, die die Grenzen zwischen drinnen und draußen aufheben.