The Fontenay

THE FONTENAY Hamburg

The luxury
lakeside hotel in
Germany’s largest waterfront city.

Dear guests & friends of The Fontenay,

We are currently facing a time full of challenges, uncertainties and unexpected situations being caused by the corona crisis. At the same time, we experience great solidarity, support and helpfulness from our valued guests, colleagues and employees - we would like to thank you for that!

The health, safety and well-being of everyone always have top priority in our actions. Due to the worldwide dynamic spread of the corona virus and government regulations that are causing massive restrictions on our hotel operations, we have to close The Fontenay from March 20th to approximately April 30th 2020.

We deeply regret this step but at the same time we are also aware of our responsibility.

We are currently contacting all guests to rebook planned stays during the temporary closing time. Of course, we are at your disposal for questions by email info@thefontenay.com or by telephone + 49 (0) 40 605 6605-0 and we will keep you updated about the further development.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, stay healthy!

Your host Thies Sponholz and the entire The Fontenay team

THE FONTENAY – THE LAKESIDE LUXURY HOTEL IN HAMBURG

Hamburg’s latest luxury hotel, THE FONTENAY has come along at just the right time. A reflection of modern Hamburg – a tribute to the Hanseatic city – the hotel is a ‘Modern Classic’. THE FONTENAY authentically combines urban culture and modernity, setting itself peacefully in amongst its natural surroundings - an ultimate urban escape.

THE FONTENAY – NATURE AND PEACE IN THE HEART OF HAMBURG

Offering stunning views across the Alster Lake and from some angles even to the Elbphilharmonie, THE FONTENAY is an architectural gem in its own right. In the heart of a vibrant and inviting city, you will want to go out and explore Hamburg. Whether you just go for a stroll - or take in the art and culture – you will enjoy wonderful perspectives of the harbour city.

THE FONTENAY is an exclusive luxury hotel whose location at this magical place combines the tranquillity of nature with the beating pulse of the vibrant city. The 27m high atrium, the glazed and greened patio, the Parkview Restaurant as well as the Lakeside Restaurant and the rooftop bar with views over Hamburg, make the most of natural light. THE FONTENAY enjoys a close relationship to nature, with numerous spacious and individually designed terraces which help bring the outside, inside.

The Fontenay

THE FONTENAY Hamburg

The luxury
lakeside hotel in
Germany’s largest waterfront city.

Liebe Gäste & Freunde des Hotels The Fontenay,

mit großer Freude möchten wir Ihnen mitteilen, dass wir das The Fontenay wiedereröffnet haben. 

Dabei hat Ihr Wohlbefinden und der Schutz Ihrer Gesundheit und der unserer Mitarbeiter für uns allerhöchste Priorität. Wir möchten Ihnen versichern, dass wir alle Vorkehrungen und Schutzmaßnahmen getroffen haben, um Ihnen einen sicheren und zugleich sorglosen Aufenthalt bei uns zu ermöglichen, den Sie in vollen Zügen genießen können. Anbei finden Sie eine Auflistung einiger unserer Maßnahmen.

Auf Grund der behördlichen Auflagen haben wir in einigen Bereichen des Hotels veränderte Öffnungszeiten. 

Für all Ihre Fragen und Anregungen sowie die individuelle Planung Ihres Aufenthalts stehen wir Ihnen sehr gern unter der Telefonnummer + 49 (0)40 605 6605-0 oder unter der E-Mail Adresse info@thefontenay.com zur Verfügung.

Wir freuen wir uns schon jetzt auf ein Wiedersehen!

Ihr Gastgeber Thies Sponholz und das gesamte Team vom The Fontenay

THE FONTENAY – Das neue Luxushotel in Hamburg

Das Luxushotel in Hamburg THE FONTENAY kommt genau zur richtigen Zeit. Das Hotel ist ein Abbild des modernen Hamburg – eine Hommage an die Hansestadt – und ein Modern Classic. THE FONTENAY verbindet Urbanität, Natur und Moderne zu einem individuellen und außergewöhnlichen Stil und setzt damit neue Maßstäbe.

 

THE FONTENAY – Natur und Ruhe im Herzen Hamburgs

Die skulpturale Architektur des Hotels ermöglicht wunderbare Ausblicke auf die Alster und die Elbphilharmonie. Diese prägt das Bild Hamburgs, lädt zum Spaziergang oder zur sportlichen Betätigung ein und sorgt sowohl tagsüber als auch nachts für traumhafte Perspektiven.

Das THE FONTENAY ist ein exklusives Luxushotel, dessen Lage an diesem magischen, wunderschönen Ort die Ruhe der Natur mit dem Puls der Stadt verbindet. Das 27m hohe Atrium, der verglaste und begrünte Patio, das Parkview Restaurant sowie das Lakeside Restaurant und die Bar auf dem Dach mit Blick über Hamburg sind lichtdurchflutet. Dem engen Bezug zur Natur trägt THE FONTENAY mit zahlreichen großzügig und individuell gestalteten Terrassen Rechnung, die die Grenzen zwischen drinnen und draußen aufheben.